The 17th Annual FPSO World Congress Announces Advisory Board for 2016

The 17th Annual FPSO World Congress has announced its advisory board for 2016, as global oil companies, FPSO contractors and shipyards prepare to gather once again in Singapore on 20-21 September 2016 for the world’s largest FPSO industry forum.

Distinguished members of the FPSO World Congress advisory board for 2016 include:

Curtis Lohr – Stones FPSO Project Manager, Shell

Don Raith – FPSO Delivery Manager, Premier Oil

Jack Castleman – Senior Economist, Premier Oil

Thyl Kint – President, Ulenspiegel Pty Ltd

Chris Brett – President, Teekay Offshore

Jerry Joynson - Technology Director, SBM Offshore

Jeffrey Sim – COO, Rubicon Offshore

Kelvin Sam – Principal Researcher, IHS Petrodata

Duncan Peace – Managing Director, Crondall Energy

Driven by FPSO industry stakeholders and developed in conjunction with the advisory board, the FPSO World Congress 2016 will explore "The Road Ahead: Finding Opportunity in the Downturn" as senior industry players assess how to reduce costs, push projects forward and take a back-to-basics look at the fundamentals of FPSOs as the preferred cost-effective offshore development solution, despite the current low oil price environment.

Recognized globally by the industry as the definitive platform for FPSO professionals to obtain critical market intelligence, network and brainstorm solutions, the 17th FPSO World Congress remains the largest global meeting point for the FPSO community, covering every aspect of the FPSO lifecyclein four separate streams over two days: from new FPSO development opportunities, integrating technology and design simplifications to transform project execution and deliver lean, profitable FPSOs, and balancing CAPEX and OPEX in the operation and redeployment of existing FPSOs. The agenda and full list of speakers are to be published shortly.

For more information please email Rani at